Cities Incorporated

In 1908. St. Andrew was incorporated. The first mayor of St. Andrew was J.H. Drummond.

In 1909, Panama City was incorporated. R.L.(Bob) McKenzie served as the first mayor. McKenzie Park was named in honor of our first mayor and the contributions of his family to the development of Panama City. His home, The McKenzie House, has been restored as a historical landmark.

In 1913, Millville was incorporated with W.I. Singletary serving as the first mayor. Bay County was established as a county in 1913 with Lewis Henry Howell serving as State Legislator.

Return to Table of Contents Page.